Coffee breaks

Who doesn’t like coffee breaks? I just love them. Why?? Because they allow me to sit and observe my surroundings if I am enjoying my cup of cappuccino all by myself. If I am not alone over the coffee break then it allows me to listen to the stories people have to tell or know their perspective.

Years before I wasn’t this observant as I am today. I was sort of party animal, a chatter box, less grateful (yes, I was). Though I loved myself even then πŸ™‚ (yes, I did). I don’t know what changed me now. I am sure its not just the one thing but many factors that have bring this change in me. I love my solitude and can’t trade it with anything. I don’t feel lonely when I am alone. I have learn to enjoy my own company. Though that doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy the company of my loved ones, my friends and family. Of course I do but to recharge myself I love to be left alone totally undisturbed.

When coffee breaks come as a surprise I love them even more. It happens recently on one busy day. Some days I am just on a skate board ride trying to fix up everything and making space for every chore that is on my to-do list. So after finishing dozen of work by 11am on Sunday morning I left home with my daughter to drop her to her violin class and I was supposed to pick her up in an hour. I made up my mind to steal that one hour from my crazy schedule of the day relaxing at the cafe. And drove straight to this cafe which isn’t so visible but one of our favorite cafes in the city – Guliyano. This one is a small cafe located in sector 3 of Vaishali, Ghaziabad in UP (Uttar Pradesh) state of India.

So that one hour was spent leisurely sipping coffee, observing people doing their work, stray animals wandering on road, group of ladies sitting on the bench knitting sweaters from the colourful and vibrant yarn, laughing and chatting unaware that they are being watched. I love to watch people talking and laughing without knowing that someone is watching them listening to what they are talking. Sometimes I weave a story out of these talks and sometimes they remain with me for a very long time and some are meant to give only a momentary pleasure.

Soon thereafter the coffee was over and so was my recently most cherished coffee break.

I wish all my readers and followers A great 2018. Love yourself enough, motivate yourself to achieve unthinkable and be the inspiration to someone.

Lots of love

A girl with a traveller soul.

Author: rupali

Trainer by profession, writer by choice. A mother of two adorable daughters, wife to a techie guy. I love gazing starry sky, its when the world slow down the thoughts brew in my head and I sometimes pen them down in my blog. If you like it follow it, if you don't then move on.

4 thoughts on “Coffee breaks”

Leave a comment